DISPELLING VACCINATION MYTHS

From NotDoctors.com By Alan Phillips

When my son began his routine vaccination series at age 2 months, I did not know there were any risks associated with immunizations. But the clinic’s literature contained a contradiction: the chances of an adverse reaction to the DPT vaccine were 1 in 1750, while his chances of dying from pertussis each year were one in several million. When I pointed this out to the physician, he angrily disagreed, and stormed out of the room mumbling, “I guess I should read that sometime…” Soon thereafter I learned of a child who had been permanently disabled by a vaccine, so I decided to investigate for myself. My findings have so alarmed me that I feel compelled to share them; hence, this report.

Health authorities credit vaccines for disease declines, and assure us of their safety and effectiveness. Yet these seemingly rock-solid assumptions are directly contradicted by health statistics, medical studies, Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and Centers for Disease Control (CDC) reports, and reputable research scientists from around the world. In fact, infectious diseases steadily declined for decades prior to vaccinations, U.S. doctors report thousands of vaccine reactions each year including hundreds of deaths and permanent disabilities, many fully vaccinated populations have experienced epidemics, and researchers attribute dozens of chronic immunological and neurological conditions to mass immunization programs.

Hundreds of published medical studies document vaccine failure and adverse effects; several dozen books have been written expounding on these and related information condemning vaccines. Yet, amazingly, most pediatricians and parents are completely unaware of these findings. There is, however, a fast growing international movement of doctors and parents who are questioning the use of widespread, mandatory vaccinations.

My point is not to tell anyone whether or not to vaccinate, but rather, with the utmost urgency, to point out some very good reasons why everyone should investigate the issue before submitting to the procedure. As a new parent, I was shocked to discover the absence of a legal mandate or professional ethic requiring pediatricians to be fully informed, and to see firsthand the prevalence of physicians who are applying practices based on incomplete – and in some cases, outright mis-information.

Though only a brief introduction, this report contains sufficient evidence to warrant further investigation by all concerned, which I highly recommend. You will find that this is the only way to get an objective view, as the controversy is a highly emotional one.

A note of caution: Be careful trying to discuss this subject with a pediatrician. Most have staked their identities and reputations on the presumed safety and effectiveness of vaccines, and thus have difficulty acknowledging evidence to the contrary, regardless of the sources. The first pediatrician I attempted to share my findings with yelled angrily at me when I calmly brought up the subject. The misconceptions have very deep roots.

View full article

One response to “DISPELLING VACCINATION MYTHS

  1. Hi there, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and
    i was just wondering if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you stop it, any plugin or anything you can recommend?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any help is very much appreciated.

Comments are closed.